Texas Tech University

The Texas Tech University System is comprised of two elements: Texas Tech University (TTU) and Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (TTUHSC).  TTU is a modern, Tier 1 research university with 28,500 students in Lubbock, Texas.  TTUHSC is a health sciences university with Schools of Medicine, Nursing, Allied Health, and Pharmacy located in Amarillo, El Paso, and Odessa.

The university system is in the midst of a significant capital growth period.  Following nearly 25 years of inactivity, Texas Tech has completed over $350 million in projects since 1999.  In 2002, TTUHSC began construction in El Paso of the first new medical school established in the United States in over 25 years.

Bath Engineering Corporation and Bath Commissioning Corporation are pleased to have played significant rolls in Texas Tech University System's capital construction program.